Infant of Prague

What a story I have about this little infant Jesus of Prague that keeps coming up at random times in my life. We just “happened” to be driving by Prague, Oklahoma where there was a shrine to the Infant of Prague. Reached into a random Holy medals container at the Catholic Conference and pulled out a Infant of Prague. So of course I had to buy it. There have been many other “coincidences” like, two churches in New York that we ended up visiting on a trip (see pics below). Also, there are Saints that I admire that have a devotion to the Infant Jesus of Prague. I kept wondering what it was about him that I was supposed to learn. I did know that St. Adalbert was also from Prague. Adalbert (spelled also Adelbert) was my grandfather’s middle name. So I am looking into Jesus’ Infancy more. This little Novena book will help.

Booklet published by William J. Hirten Company, Cumberland, Rhode Island.

Day 1. Jesus King from Infancy.

Love it! Love him!

Relics and sacramentals….A topic to discuss in the future.

Published by CatholicBlogger456

Convert to the Christian Faith of the Apostles. Catholicism. Spreading the great news of Christ Jesus.

Leave a comment